top of page

ONE TRUE LOVE....


There is a lot of love in the world today and even Batman finds some time out to have some 1 to 1 time with his love. No I'm not talking about Babs Gordon or Selina Kyle. I mean come on who doesn't like a nice warm steak bake.


Those who know my alter ego know I have a connection the to food on the go chain GREGGS. I thought I wanted to go in a none Star Wars direction for my next MOC. Why not a high street or a shop.


I started first with the name sign. It was quiet a struggle to find the right parts to make the letters but got there in the end. I don't really like the R. I was following a letter guide in an advanced techniques document I found online (link). In this guide it suggested using the same shape for A,R. Other than that I'm happy with this.


The Logo was simple to build as you can see four orange blocks surrounded by blue. Some of the blocks I had to use protruded on the back so I decided to build a second skin to hide some of this.





Now I had the sign built in was able to extend slightly and this gave me the shop front dimensions. I put the windows in and then started to construct the sides of the shop.

This is loosely based on my local Greggs. In fact my wife recognised it straight away with one comment "the loo is in a different place".


This is true the loo is on the shop right when in reality it's on the left in the corner.

Moving inside now I wanted to make sure there was some detail. On the left hand side there is a seating area. This consists of 1 bench and 3 chairs.



I wanted to make the counter as accurate as possible. Unfortunately the clear screens I have didn't give me much space to play with.


That said I'm really happy with the layout and the prep bench behind the counter. There is a coffee machine a heat lamp for all those yummy bacon rolls and an oven.

There are two other additional items to this one peeing the previously mentioned toilet and the second the fridge in the corner of the shop well stocked with all the favourite Lego drinks.












Last but not least it wouldn't be a GREGGS without a trademark line out the door.



bottom of page