top of page

Assault on Imperial Cargo Hub


Not long after I bought the #Lego #StarWars AT-ST (75153) I decided it needed to be on pride of place along with my Lego Millennium Falcon.


I had a few other figures and Blocks laying around so decided to start building a little scene. Oh what a slippery road that will be. I was already a fan of Vesa Lehtimaki's work and owned the book Small Scenes from a Big Galaxy. I would say more than likely one of my inspirations.


I set about it and started to construct my scene. I know the Falcon would be involved in some way but was not a 100% sure how. Happy I stuck brick to brick and minifigure to base plate and ended up with something I was proud of.


Not the largest or most complex scene I know but I did find this a good opportunity to play (I mean work on) with adding some character to the minifigures. Like the Stormtrooper who clearly is not a fan of being in a fight, drops his helmet and runs for cover. I love having not loads but a good number of Stormtroopers. Something very satisfying about a squad of Stormtroopers in formation.


All good things must come to an end. Out with the old and in with the new.

 


bottom of page